Boards and Committees – Current Annual Appointments

1 Year Term - 2015

Official Newspaper: Benton County News Official Process Server: Benton County Sheriff

Health Officer: Dr. Kevin Stiles

Health Board Members: Charlotte Monroe and Jeannie Rajkowski

Board of Health: Three persons, at least one of the persons so appointed shall be a physician, who shall also be the local health officer and the executive of the board. The terms of office of

the members of the Board of Health shall be one year.

City Engineering Firm: Short Elliott Hendrickson, Inc.

<u>City Attorney</u>: Rinke-Noonan

<u>City Building Inspector</u>: *AllSpec Services* City Auditor: *Schlenner & Wenner*

Gilmanton Township Planning Board Rep:

Board of Equalization: Council member(s) appointed & trained

<u>Personnel Committee</u>: 2 Council members

Acting Mayor: Kris duMonceaux – appointed 10/06/15

<u>Official Depository</u>: *City Administrator - a*pprove the depositories for City Funds Approve Collateral: *City Administrator - a*pprove the collateral for City investments

Approve bonding of the City Administrator – annual renewal

Emergency Manager: Chief McMillin

Public Safety Committee: Jeff Gondeck, Robin Gondeck, Ron Youse, Gary Gruba, Jeannie Rajkowski,

Dave Mosford, Tom Latterell, Leslie LeCuyer, Delroy Kampa – appointed 02/03/15

07/07/15: Ron Youso resignation accepted

9 total members – 2 council representatives & 7 community members appointed annually

Library Board (5 Members, 3 Year Term)

2015 – 2017: Dawn Magnuson, Bethany Silverness

2013 – 2015: Wendy Ziwicki

2014 – 2016: Krista Hutchins, Susan Janorschke

Planning Commission (7 – 10 Members, 3 year Term)

2015 – 2017: Roger From

2013 – 2015: Judy Weis, Bill Bronder, David Nick, Dave Mosford

2014 – 2016: Jeff Gondeck, Noel Lewandowski, Gary Gruba, Roxanne Kosloski

Ex-officio: City Engineer, City Attorney, Gilmanton Township Clerk

03/03/15: Roxanne Kosloski accepted 07/07/15: David Nick resignation accepted

Economic Development Authority (5 Members, 4 year Term)

2015 – 2018: Ron Youso, Kris duMonceaux, David Nick, Leslie LeCuyer, Jessica Bitz

2014 – 2017: Bernie Peterson
2014 – 2016: Miles Seppelt

Ex-Officio: Robert Barbian (Secretary/Asst. Treas.)

05/05/15: Leslie LeCuyer

07/07/15: Ron Youso resignation accepted

09/01/15: Jessica Bitz appointed

Housing Advisory and Appeals Board (5 Members, 3 Year Term): Said Board shall consist of five (5) members of the public not employed by the City. The term of the members shall each be for three (3) years, with a maximum of three full three-year terms. Except in the event of a vacancy, appointments shall be effective January 1 of each year. Appointments shall be effective January 1 of each year and provide for staggered, overlapping terms. The initial appointments shall be made such that two (2) members appointed shall serve for three years, two (2) shall serve for two years, and one (1) shall serve for one year. Any vacancy shall be filled for the remainder of the term in the same manner as an original appointment. If a Board member shall no longer serve in the capacity under which they qualified for appointment, the City Council shall declare a vacancy. The Board members shall continue until their successor has been appointed.

In the Past the City Council has been appointed as the board.

2015-2017: Gary Gruba, Bruce Latterell, Noel Lewandowski, Ryan Christiansen, Brian Weis (Members appointed 10/06/15)