Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The Foley Planning Commission was initially established by resolution in 1979 and amended in 1992 to plan for the physical development of the City. As authorized by state statute, the Commission is a planning agency created to assist elected officials regarding zoning, subdivision, development and land use issues within the City.

Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held the second Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at Foley City Hall. October and November meeting dates are adjusted due to public holidays.

2024 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

Important Planning Commission Deadlines and Documents

  • Zoning applications are due 10 business days prior to the meeting to allow for staff review.
  • Zoning applications include the following:
    • Site Plan Review
    • Conditional Use Permits
    • Variance Requests
    • Planned Unit Developments
    • All Plat Review requests
    • All Subdivision requests


The Planning Commission may have up to ten members appointed by the City Council. Members serve on the commission for a term of three years.

  • Jonathan Brenny
  • Bill Bronder
  • Jeff Gondeck
  • Noel Lewandowski
  • Deb Mathiowetz
  • Rosalie Musachio